Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join CPA
Community Search
CPA Chapters
Share |

Local Chapters

Chapters are characterized as a single, coordinated group of psychologists within a geographic area of the state. Chapters may be as large in area as an entire county, or a combination of counties, or parts of counties, but smaller regional units are permissible in the more populous counties.

In order to qualify as a chapter, an organization must have at least 25 members. The Code of Ethics of any chapter shall be the same as the APA Ethical Principles of Psychologists and Code of Conduct. All Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws, ongoing policies, activities and budgets, shall be substantially consistent with those of CPA.

Many California psychologists are members of both their local chapter and of CPA to take advantage of the benefits of membership in both organizations. If you are interested in joining your local psychological chapter, contact the appropriate chapter president listed below.

 

Chapter

President

Phone Number

Email





Alameda

Bedford Palmer, PhD

(510) 761-8282

drbfpalmer@gmail.com

Central Coast


Robert E. Clayton, PsyD

(805) 550-5756

dr.robclayton@gmail.com

Contra Costa

Hengameh Maroufi, PhD

(925) 791-5402

drmaroufi@hotmail.com

Inland

Vacant



Los Angeles

Lynne Steinman, PhD

(661) 259-0144

lasteinman@aol.com

Marin

Helga P. Fasching, PsyD

 

drhfasching@gmail.com

Monterey Bay

Louise Kindell, PsyD

(831) 239-4309

drkindell@gmail.com

Napa/Solano

Nancy A. Piotrowski PhD

(707) 561-2358

napiotrowski@yahoo.com

Orange County

Scott Nelson, PsyD

(949) 229-5480

snelson101@gmail.com

Pacific-Cascade

Anne Seiler, PsyD


(530)566-7574 

sfseiler@hotmail.com

Redwood

Christine Naber, PhD

(707) 322-8378

drnaber@drnaber.com

Sacramento

Ryan Cheperka, PhD

(916) 469-5865

drcheperka@gmail.com

San Diego

Cynthia Cotter, PhD

(619) 992-4519

cacphd@me.com

San Francisco

Robert Buonfiglio, PhD

(415) 423-2980

dr.robert.j.buonfiglio@gmail.com

San Gabriel Valley

Dustin Plattner, PsyD

(626) 788-5853

dustin@drdustinplattner.com

San Joaquin

Jason Christopherson, PsyD

(559) 271-1186

jasonchristopherson@sc4c.com

San Mateo

David Silverman, PhD

(650) 259-9026

 davidsilvermanpsy@me.com

Santa Barbara

Betsy Bates Freed, PsyD

(805)979-3440 

betsy@drbatesfreed.com

Santa Clara

Sally Broder, PsyD

(415) 789-7691

sbroder4313@sbcglobal.net

Ventura

Bruce Gladstone, PhD

(805) 646-9724

gladstn@pacbell.net


Advertisers

Edit Content Area: Subpage - Bottom

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal